Saturday, Apr 21st

Last update:08:25:23 AM GMT

Headlines:
You are here: Activity of embassy 2013-2014 Ambassador of Angola gives a farewell party in honour of his brasilian colleage
 
top1en
 
Angola

Ambassador of Angola gives a farewell party in honour of his brasilian colleage

dip1

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Angola to the Russian Federation, Joaquim Augusto de Lemos, inspired by the relations of friendship and cooperation between the two states, offered a farewell dinner to his Brazilian colleague Antonio Jose Vallim Guerreiro upon termination of the latter's mission in Moscow.
The Ambassador of Brazil who spent 3 years in Russia had served as a permanent representative of Brazil in Vienna / Austria and Geneva / Switzerland and before that had held diplomatic positions of minor importance in many other countries of the world.
The Angolan diplomat arranged a celebration in honor of his Brazilian counter-part and wished him success in his diplomatic career in face of future challengers.
At the event honored by the presence of 15 more ambassadors accredited in Moscow and their respective spouses, Joaquim Augusto de Lemos, underlined the importance of the cultural ties that unite Angola and Brazil with a special emphasis on the Brazilian Cinema Festival, and took advantage of the occasion to present to his colleague a picture symbolizing Angolan culture.
In reply, the Ambassador of Brazil expressed his gratitude for the friendly gesture and mentioned specially the restaurant's location in the vicinity of the Bolshoy Theater, one of the cultural attractions of the Russian capital.
As is habitually in diplomacy, solemnity and pomp marked the protocol farewell dinner in honor of the outgoing Chief of Mission.

dip2

dip3

dip4

Friday, Sep 22nd

Обновлено:08:25:23 AM GMT

Лента:
Вы здесь: Деятельность посольства 2013-2014 Глава Дипмиссии Анголы дал обед в честь отъезда Посла Бразилии
 
Посольство Республики Ангола в России
 
Angola

Глава Дипмиссии Анголы дал обед в честь отъезда Посла Бразилии

dip1

В рамках существующих между двумя странами отношений дружбы и сотрудничества чрезвычайный и полномочный посол Анголы в Российской Федерации Жоаким Аугусто де Лемуш дал обед в честь своего бразильского коллеги Антонио Жозе Валим Геррейро, который завершил дипломатическую миссию в Москве.
Посол Бразилии, проработавший в России 3 года, ранее был постоянным представителем Бразилии в Вене (Австрия), Женеве (Швейцария), а ранее работал в других странах мира на менее заметных должностях.
Ангольский дипломат отдал дань уважения своему бразильскому коллеге, завершившему четырехлетнюю миссию в России, пожелав ему дальнейших успехов на дипломатической службе.
На обеде, где присутствовали послы еще 15 стран с супругами, Жоаким Аугусто де Лемуш подчеркнул важность культурных связей между Анголой и Бразилией. Он упомянул о фестивале бразильского кино, а также преподнес в подарок отбывающему коллеге картину, на которой отражены главные символы ангольской культуры.
В ответном слове бразильский посол поблагодарил за устроенный в его честь обед, особо отметив удачное месторасположение выбранного ресторана возле Большого театра – одной из культурных достопримечательностей российской столицы.
В дипломатической практике завершение миссии посла в стране пребывания отмечается особо торжественно.

dip2

dip3

dip4